Marqués de Murrieta, S.A.

Global Winner - Architecture and Landscapes - Bilbao | Rioja

Splendid restoration of Ygay Castle founded in 1852 and built by Luciano Murrieta, the first owner and driving force of this iconic winery. In 1983 Vicente Cebrián, Creixell Count, acquired the winery and died thirteen years later. This ambitious project, developed by Creixell Count´s descendents, covered the whole complex of buidings. The restoration took seven years and has been made ​​stone by stone by stonemasons came from Galicia, Spain, with absolute respect for the history and original architecture of the buildings. The gardens that surround the resort also exude taste and add grandeur to the winery.

How to Get There

Address:
Marqués de Murrieta, S.A.
Finca Igay Ctra. N-232 Logroño-Zaragoza km. 5
26006 Logroño La Rioja
Spain
Phone:
+34 941 271374
GPS:
42.454211, -2.388508

Additional Information

Opening Hours:
Morning, Afternoon
Opening Days:
Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturday mornings
Months Closed:
August
Languages Spoken:
English, Spanish, German
Guided Tours:
Guided
Wine Tasting Provided:
Yes
Groups Accepted:
Yes
Appointments Necessary:
Individuals Yes, Groups Yes
Wine Information Center:
Yes
Wine / Gift Shop:
Yes
Disabled Facilities:
Yes
Food Facilities:
Yes
Accommodation:
No
Conference Facilities:
Yes
Special Events Facilities:
Yes