Ken Baldwin wins 2014 Great Wine Capitals Guest Bloggers competition

Share this page

Santander, Spain-based Ken Baldwin was declared the winner of the second Guest Bloggers Competition sponsored by the Great Wine Capitals Global Network. Ken’s post Totally Spain's La Rioja Winery Guide (http://greatwinecapitals.com/blog/totally-spains-la-rioja-winery-guide) was selected by an international jury from the ten Great Wine Capitals.  19 bloggers submitted 30 posts to the competition, with eight finalists selected by the jury.

In addition to Ken Baldwin, these finalists and their posts were:

Amanda Barnes:  Keeping Cool in Casablanca http://greatwinecapitals.com/blog/keeping-cool-casablanca

Maxine Colas:  Bordeaux River Renaissance http://greatwinecapitals.com/blog/river-renaissance

Per Karlsson:  Argentine Wines-High Level Wine Touring Mendoza http://www.bkwinetours.com/travelog/argentine-wines-high-level-wine-touring-mendoza/

Gabriella Opaz:  The Textures of Porto http://catavino.net/the-textures-of-porto-what-makes-a-city-beautiful/

Ana-Astri O'Reilly: A Memorable Lunch at Avignonesi http://greatwinecapitals.com/blog/memorable-lunch-avignonesi

Jonathan Snashall:  Robert Joseph-The Creationist http://www.wine.co.za/news/news.aspx?NEWSID=24884 

Clare Tooley:  Napa-It's Personal http://greatwinecapitals.com/blog/napa-its-personal

 Baldwin’s prize is an all-expenses-paid trip to Mendoza (Argentina) to participate in the Annual General Meeting of the Great Wine Capitals Global Network in early November. His commitment is to write three posts describing his experiences in Mendoza, which will be published on the GWC website.

Congratulations, Ken!