Menu

The Great Wine Capitals Global Network
Un Monde d’Excellence

The Great Wine Capitals Global Network

C’est le seul Réseau qui existe, reliant des régions vitivinicoles de la « Vieille Europe » et du « Nouveau Monde ». GWC vise à favoriser les échanges commerciaux, touristiques et pédagogiques entre ses villes membres : Adelaide | South Australia, Bilbao | Rioja (Espagne), Bordeaux (France),  Cape Town | Cape Winelands, Lausanne (Suisse), Mayence | Rheinhessen (Allemagne), Mendoza (Argentine), Porto (Portugal), San Francisco | Napa Valley (USA),  Valparaìso | Casablanca Valley (Chili) et Vérone (Italie).

Depuis sa création en 1999, le réseau a développé plusieurs projets afin d’atteindre l’excellence en tourisme, commerce et éducation :

Le Réseau des Capitales de Grands Vignobles (Great Wine Capitals Global Network GWC) rassemble de grandes métropoles internationales qui partagent un atout économique et culturel majeur : leur région viticole mondialement reconnue.

Un prestigieux concours international annuel : les « Best Of Wine Tourism »

Ce concours vise à récompenser les propriétés qui se distinguent par la qualité de leurs prestations oenotouristiques, dans différentes catégories qui vont d’ « Art & Culture » à « Valorisation Oenotouristique des Pratiques Environnementales ».

Colloques et conférences internationales sur les défis auxquels doit faire face la filière viticole

De la Conférence Annuelle tenue dans une capitale différente tous les ans autour du mois de novembre, aux séminaires et ateliers régionaux ou virtuels, le Réseau Great Wine Capitals facilite l’accès aux discussions techniques et commerciales indispensables pour répondre aux enjeux économiques et de production. Grâce à des forums, l’expertise, les savoir-faire et les idées sont partagés qui font progresser la filière vin dans son ensemble.

Des voyages de découverte et d’observation dans les vignobles des régions membres.

Le partage de savoir-faire, d’expériences et de connaissances est l’une des clés de voûte de GWC, tout comme l’idée que chaque ville puisse bénéficier des atouts de ses partenaires dans le Réseau.

Le « Great Wine Capitals Travel Network » un réseau d’agences de voyage

Il facilite les voyages et les visites de vignobles et développe des « Itinéraires du vin et de la gastronomie » dans chaque région. Elles personnalisent les déplacements de chaque client entre chacune des capitales du Réseau.

Le Réseau des Capitales de Grands Vignobles vise à offrir des expériences viticoles mémorables aux visiteurs et aide les villes et leurs vignobles à promouvoir au mieux leur culture extraordinaire, leur héritage patrimonial et leur région.

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le Secrétariat Permanent de GWC : gwc@greatwinecapitals.com

Menu

The Great Wine Capitals Global Network
a World of Excellence

The Great Wine Capitals Global Network

It is the only such Network to encompass the so-called ‘Old’ and ‘New’ worlds of wine, and it aims to encourage travel, education and business exchanges between the prestigious wine regions of Adelaide | South Australia, Bilbao | Rioja (Spain), Bordeaux (France), Cape Town | Cape Winelands (South Africa), Lausanne (Switzerland), Mainz | Rheinhessen (Germany), Mendoza (Argentina), Porto (Portugal), San Francisco | Napa Valley (USA), Valparaìso | Casablanca Valley (Chile) and Verona (Italy).

Being founded in 1999, the Network has developed and introduced several projects, initiatives and programs with the objective of achieving excellence in tourism, business services and education within the global alliance of its renowned wine regions.

The Great Wine Capitals is a network of major global cities in both the northern and southern hemispheres, which share a key economic and cultural asset: their internationally renowned wine regions.

The ‘Best Of Wine Tourism’ Awards:
a reputable, annual contest

This International competition is designed to reward the wineries in each member city and wine region that have distinguished themselves in terms of the excellence of their facilities in various categories from art and culture to sustainable wine tourism, and delivering quality experiences to the public.

Global symposiums and conferences on the challenges facing the wine industry

From the Annual Conference held in a different Capital each year around November, to regional and virtual seminars and workshops, the Great Wine Capitals Network facilitates invaluable technical and commercial discussions to grow individual and collective interests. Through forums, expertise, insights and ideas are shared which advance the wider world of wine.

Technical and /or commercial exploratory tours in the member wine regions

Knowledge-sharing is an important part of the Network, as it is the idea that each city can benefit from the experiences of the other members and from the strength that result from the synergies within the Network itself.

A Great Wine Capitals Travel Network to facilitate travel between the regions, where travel agencies in each city develop custom-made food and wine itineraries

Destination specialists from each member city are gathered to handle all travel requirements to and between the Great Wine Capitals.

The Great Wine Capitals Global Network aims to heighten the wine experience for everyone who visits its regions and cities, and to support their members themselves to make the most of their extraordinary culture, heritage and geographical virtue.

For more information, contact the Secretariat at: gwc@greatwinecapitals.com